NESAF v4 - Standards Mapping v1.0

The NESAF v4 Standards Mapping describes a suite of standards that have been referenced or mapped in the development of the NESAF, which may provide useful references for readers seeking a deeper understanding of this domain. It is intended primarily for business executives and ICT professionals.

SHA256 Checksum: 
1.01 MB
Release history
Product component

This document provides an illustrated map of primary and secondary standards and relevant frameworks related to NESAF R3.1 A brief description is provided in relation to each of the standards and frameworks in the map.

By operation of the Public Governance, Performance and Accountability (Establishing the Australian Digital Health Agency) Rule 2016, on 1 July 2016, all the assets and liabilities of NEHTA will vest in the Australian Digital Health Agency. In this website, on and from 1 July 2016, all references to "National E-Health Transition Authority" or "NEHTA" will be deemed to be references to the Australian Digital Health Agency. PCEHR means the My Health Record, formerly the "Personally Controlled Electronic Health Record", within the meaning of the My Health Records Act 2012 (Cth), formerly called the Personally Controlled Electronic Health Records Act 2012 (Cth).

Back to Top